Amazon Holds Back The Growth Of E-Books Around The World | David Gaughran

Amazon Holds Back The Growth Of E-Books Around The World | David Gaughran.

I was first made aware of the “Amazon Surcharge” by a reader in Hungary who wanted to know why my 4,000 word, 99c e-book was costing him $3.44. He also wanted to know whether I was receiving any of the extra money he was being charged.

I wasn’t, and I didn’t know what he was talking about. However, after a little investigation, I discovered that Amazon were applying a $2 surcharge on all e-books in most international countries.

Skriv et svar

